Les notes se basent sur un nombre total de 444 avis vérifiés

4,5 sur 5
Recommandé par 93 % des clients
4,8 Propreté de la chambre
4,6 Services et personnel
4,5 Confort de la chambre
4,7 Conditions de l'hôtel
Avis Expedia vérifiés
4 sur 5
par jean paul de gosier

Publié le 1 juin 2016 sur Hotels
hotel en cours de travaux de rénovation, restaurant minable et hors de prix
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
16 juin 2016 par Will, Direction de l'hôtel
jean paul, Merci pour votre avis. Nous avons terminé la rénovation du hall avec d'excellents résultats. S'il vous plaît revenir bientôt pour voir par vous-même. Cordialement, Will F hotel manager
5 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié

Nice hotel with great amenities

Publié le 19 mai 2017
Great hotel with great room amenities including the toiletries.
5 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié

It was great for skiing in/out. Great concierge -

Publié le 24 mars 2017
Everyone was very kind and helpful. The concierge was very helpful with phone calls - our room vas very clean.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
17 mai 2017 par Brett Upchurch, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for the nice review. Happy to hear everything was great with your stay. We hope to see you again, soon.
3 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié de San Francisco

Expedia service fails again

Publié le 13 févr. 2017
Hotel terra and all of Teton Village was closed from two nights before our arrival and one day after our planned 4 day stay due to a power outage. We found this out by driving up to a dark Teton village at 10:45 at night. Expedia Service failed again by not notifying us until a day after our arrival. Apparently Hotel Terra notified Expedia but that was never forwarded
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
23 févr. 2017 par Brett Upchurch - Director of Rooms, Direction de l'hôtel
Dear Bob Mc, We are deeply sorry you weren't notified that the hotel was going to close due to the power outage. We tried out best and any outlet we had to reach out to everyone scheduled to be staying with us that weekend. We hope that you were able to find alternative accommodations in the town of Jackson and hopefully you are able to plan another trip to visit us.
5 sur 5
par John

Sorry to go home!

Publié le 30 janv. 2017 sur Hotels
I'm writing this review post my vacation with my daughter two days after check out. I booked this set based on its review rating and in all honestly, I'm very satisfied. Service was personalized in many unanticipated ways. Staff was friendly, accomodating, and very responsive. George and Ethan from the valet desk were very helpful. This hotel and its staff were very prominent in making our vacation a iconic family memory. I will return to this hotel for sure. I encourage you to at least give this place a try. I'm sure you will be happy. The Bowles Family.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
23 févr. 2017 par General Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Dear Bowles Family, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience during your vacation to Jackson Hole. We would be very happy to welcome you back. Our team strives to provide the very best service and are grateful for your appreciation. See you next season!! Brett Upchurch Director of Rooms
4 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié

Convenient to the slopes, needs better maintenance

Publié le 18 janv. 2017
Les + : Location. Staff was nice.
Les - : Maintenance
Situation : Skiing.
Nice room, Clean. Convenient to the slopes. In the kitchen, the pizza oven was broken. The outdoor pool was out of order due to a leak. The drawer of a dresser in my room was broken and needed to be fixed (which they did in a timely manner). Struck me as a hotel that needs more budget for maintenance.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
23 févr. 2017 par Brett Upchurch - Director of Rooms, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for taking time to provide this very helpful feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the friendliness of the staff. We are constantly making improvements and schedule preventative maintenance to each room twice a year. We hope to see you the next time you return to Jackson Hole
2 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Over Rated, Pool broken, Sauna broken, Room small

Publié le 18 janv. 2017 sur Hotels
Staff was marginally helpful. TMA could not care about sound complaints from snow removal. Osteria is a delightful dining experience. Room was too small for two people. Sofa does not open to bed. Bed was hard as a rock and broke. Staff fixed same day. We will not stay here again.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
26 janv. 2017 par General Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some helpful feedback. I do regret that we have lost the opportunity to have you back as a customer to try and make up for these mistakes. It sounds like you stayed in one of our studios which all have a murphy queen bed. If a King bed is what you preferred, we are happy to look into another room type. I do understand the inconvenience of the snow plows at that hour. For safety reasons they do have to perform this task overnight. Our overnight agent should have been more understanding. We hope that you change mind about finding another place to stay during your time in Jackson Hole.
5 sur 5
par Lisa

Publié le 5 janv. 2017 sur Hotels
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
23 févr. 2017 par General Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for the positive rating!!!
5 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié de San Jose

Great hotel--the staff was very friendly & helpful

Publié le 24 déc. 2016
Les + : Convenience and location. Hip decorations in the lobby for Christmas!
Situation : We saw so many animals on all our tours which was great! Bison, elk, fox, moose, deer, bald eagles, etc! It was very exciting!
The hotel concierge set us up to do a sleigh ride on the elk refuge, snowmobiling at Gros Venture, take a snow coach into Yellowstone, take a tram ride up the ski mountain, go snow tubing on Snow King Mountain and ice skating. They recomended the restaurants for dinners too. All in all, it was a great trip and the hotel facilitated this. You couldn't ask for anything more!
5 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Great spot

Publié le 20 déc. 2016 sur Hotels
ski in ski out. Concierge service was great. Great massage at spa