Les notes se basent sur un nombre total de 438 avis vérifiés

4,5 sur 5
Recommandé par 93 % des clients
4,8 Propreté de la chambre
4,6 Services et personnel
4,5 Confort de la chambre
4,7 Conditions de l'hôtel
Avis Expedia vérifiés
3 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié de San Francisco

Expedia service fails again

Publié le 13 févr. 2017
Hotel terra and all of Teton Village was closed from two nights before our arrival and one day after our planned 4 day stay due to a power outage. We found this out by driving up to a dark Teton village at 10:45 at night. Expedia Service failed again by not notifying us until a day after our arrival. Apparently Hotel Terra notified Expedia but that was never forwarded
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
23 févr. 2017 par Brett Upchurch - Director of Rooms, Direction de l'hôtel
Dear Bob Mc, We are deeply sorry you weren't notified that the hotel was going to close due to the power outage. We tried out best and any outlet we had to reach out to everyone scheduled to be staying with us that weekend. We hope that you were able to find alternative accommodations in the town of Jackson and hopefully you are able to plan another trip to visit us.
4 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié

Convenient to the slopes, needs better maintenance

Publié le 18 janv. 2017
Les + : Location. Staff was nice.
Les - : Maintenance
Situation : Skiing.
Nice room, Clean. Convenient to the slopes. In the kitchen, the pizza oven was broken. The outdoor pool was out of order due to a leak. The drawer of a dresser in my room was broken and needed to be fixed (which they did in a timely manner). Struck me as a hotel that needs more budget for maintenance.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
23 févr. 2017 par Brett Upchurch - Director of Rooms, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for taking time to provide this very helpful feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the friendliness of the staff. We are constantly making improvements and schedule preventative maintenance to each room twice a year. We hope to see you the next time you return to Jackson Hole
5 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié de San Jose

Great hotel--the staff was very friendly & helpful

Publié le 24 déc. 2016
Les + : Convenience and location. Hip decorations in the lobby for Christmas!
Situation : We saw so many animals on all our tours which was great! Bison, elk, fox, moose, deer, bald eagles, etc! It was very exciting!
The hotel concierge set us up to do a sleigh ride on the elk refuge, snowmobiling at Gros Venture, take a snow coach into Yellowstone, take a tram ride up the ski mountain, go snow tubing on Snow King Mountain and ice skating. They recomended the restaurants for dinners too. All in all, it was a great trip and the hotel facilitated this. You couldn't ask for anything more!
5 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié de Morro Bay, Ca

Will be back

Publié le 17 oct. 2016
Les + : Beautiful ambiance, amenities and location with amazing views. So comfortable and the suite had everything one could need.
Les - : Our first room overlooking a construction site. Decor was a bit to dark for my taste and if the paint was lighter it would have been perfect.
Situation : Jackson is amazing, Butcher shop, bakeries, Clico Restaurant- DO NOT TAKE THE ROAD TO THIS HOTEL THROUGH MOOSE. IT ISN'T A ROAD IT IS A DISASTER
Our first room that we were assigned was dark but nice. We asked for another room when we looked out the window to only see a large building under construction. We asked for another room and paid a very reasonable price for an upgrade to a suite. This is when we realized we couldn't leave the next day so we stayed an additional night. The suite was amazing, comfortable and the perfect place to relax in between a long trip across the country. The timing of our visit made it possible to get the reasonable upgrade and additional night. I am sure it would not have been possible during the high season. Would love to return this time of year in the future.
5 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié

Honeymoon

Publié le 6 oct. 2016
The original room I booked was extremely small. There was barely enough room to wal around. And there was construction right outside my room. So I upgraded to a suite, from that point forward I was extremely satisfied.
5 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié de NC

Fantastic Property

Publié le 5 oct. 2016
Les + : Visually, the property suites the resort location. The lobbies are bright and spacious.. Our room was nicely appointed, very modern, a little small.
Les - : There was little not to like about the hotel.mmy biggest concern was lack of lighting in the parking lot.m
Situation : The location was perfect for visiting the Grand Tetons and Yellowstone.
5 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Awesome stay!

Publié le 2 oct. 2016 sur Hotels
Nicest, most welcoming staff ever. Beautiful complex. Enjoyed the national parks especially Grand Tetons. One issue, get rid of sharp cornered bed wooden frames! We knew they were there but still walked into them twice a day with bruises to show for it. Either that or bigger mattress that hangs over frame.
5 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Ce voyageur n'a laissé qu'une note Publié le 30 sept. 2016 sur Hotels
4 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Convenient and friendly people

Publié le 28 sept. 2016 sur Hotels
Restaurants and cafes are not good values. Would recommend a grocery trip for basics. A small Refrig is in the room.
2 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Nice hotel but sloppy execution

Publié le 26 sept. 2016
Les + : Newness, beds, clean
Les - : Pay attention to the details -- they matter.
This is a relatively new property with excellent beds and seemingly clean throughout. Morning number one: electrical socket to coffee maker not working and non-Keurig coffee maker was ultra complicated with no instructions or coffee filters. Also, refrigerator and hair dryer quit working on morning one (hotel staff promptly delivered replacement hair dryer so chalk that up to bad luck). Request mid-week for bed linen change was duly entered into the hotel's computer system by front desk clerk, but never carried out. One of the 2 business center computers (the one I happened to select) was not even wired to the printer when I attempted to print airline boarding passes. The lobby bar area has menus everywhere saying it opens at 4pm, but it was only opened haphazardly. In short, this is a relatively expensive and nice hotel with sloppy execution and unacceptable lack of attention to detail.