Les notes se basent sur un nombre total de 249 avis vérifiés

4,2 sur 5
Recommandé par 84 % des clients
4,2 Propreté de la chambre
4,3 Services et personnel
4,3 Confort de la chambre
4,2 Conditions de l'hôtel
Avis Expedia vérifiés
5 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié

nice suite sleeps a family of 5 comfortably

Publié le 2 févr. 2017
Les + : The staff were very kind and friendly. The room was equipped with all the amenities for guests. Room was very clean.
The room was very clean and convenient. It included all the amenities for a comfortable stay. The beds were comfortable too. The staff were very friendly and kind and made our stay much better. The amenities at the hotel on a whole were very well thought out. A great place for a family's extended stay of overnight.
5 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié

Nice suite with kitchenette

Publié le 12 nov. 2016
Situation : Near to intersection of I-70 and Missouri 63.
Njce clean rooms. Nice kitchenette with furnished utilities. Housekeeping was more hit and miss. Free dinner Monday through Wednesday night as well as everyday continental breakfast.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
17 nov. 2016 par Abigail T. Front Office Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Gary, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing the best service possible for every guest, every stay. We hope to have you stay with us again.
2 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

dirty and overpriced

Publié le 7 nov. 2016 sur Hotels
The room smelled like stale smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. There were dozens of dead flies on the window sills. The shower was moldy and the floor tiles were loose. Definitely won't stay again... and it was not a bargain rate room.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
17 nov. 2016 par General Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate you taking time out of your schedule to complete this review, and I would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We are a non smoking hotel however not all guests abide by this rule, and as such rooms can sometimes have a slightly smoky odor even after multiple attempts to clear it out. As for the room issues you had we have spoken with our housekeeping department and deep cleaned the room as well as several others throughout the hotel. I hope that in the future you can come back and see the changes we have made to our property for yourself. Sincerely, Abigail T. Front Office Manager
3 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié de Rockford, IL

Close to campus

Publié le 7 nov. 2016
The King bed and sofa sleeper were not comfortable. There was not a hair dryer in our room. The location to the campus was good. The hot breakfast was very good. Took forever to get through to the hotel desk. There are no ice makers on the floors.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
8 nov. 2016 par Lisa, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our hot breakfast. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. As an extended stay property, we do not have ice makers on the floors. However, each guestroom comes with a full size refrigerator equipped with an ice maker. We hope you will visit us again.
5 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Ce voyageur n'a laissé qu'une note Publié le 31 oct. 2016 sur Hotels
5 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Comfortable, Clean, and more for your money

Publié le 31 oct. 2016 sur Hotels
Very nice hotel, a little bit inconveniently located, very clean, friendly staff. I was there for a college visit at Mizzou. This was nicer and for a better priced than many alternatives.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
8 nov. 2016 par General Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Mizzou. While we are set off the main road, we are located at the Highway 63 and I-70 intersection. We hope that you come back to visit soon!
5 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Very comfortable stay

Publié le 29 oct. 2016 sur Hotels
Amazing stay, great salt water pool, very kid and family friendly!
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
17 nov. 2016 par General Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel. I am very glad to hear that your stay with us was such a pleasant experience! We love having families stay with us and hope that you will bring your's by again if you are traveling through Columbia. Sincerely, Abigail T. Front Office Manager
5 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Stay hear cheap hotell lots of stuff. good 4 money

Publié le 24 oct. 2016 sur Hotels
Staff Was extremely friendly. At one point I left some money on the table in my room and before assuming that it was a tip for them they wrote me a nice note and left the money there. The rooms are very nice the pictures online do not do them Justice. When I stayed they had not just a complementary breakfast but also dinner!!! They even included some wine/beer. Truly a fantastic experience. I did not like the full liability waiver for the hotel in check in. The condition Inside the elevator was bad the floor was un vacuumed for the extent of my stay But I completely did not care about that. The entrance to this hotel is extremely hard to find parking is limited as well but that could just be because Oscar Mayer Wienermobile was taking up 5 spots. Fantastic Hotel would totally stay there again. Great experience with everything. The price was very good as well. The suite I stayed in had dishes, huge refrigerator stove top two TVs DVD player microwave dishwasher garbage disposal two burners ironing board, iron lots of other stuff this hotel has hot tub and pool.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
8 nov. 2016 par General Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and dinner. We have quite a few amenities in our rooms to help make your stay comfortable. We hope you will visit us again.
3 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de US

Gnat/Fruit Flies Infestation

Publié le 24 oct. 2016
Les + : Liked the amenities of fridge, microwave and 2 burner stove
Les - : The room was not very clean. Mold in the bathroom, up the wall. Gnats were all over the room...infestation. There were no sheets or blanket for the sofa sleeper. Had to call for towels and toilet paper...just not well maintained ir serviced. The breakfast was very disappointing and the breakfast attendants seemed annoyed. Just an overall disappointment.
Situation : close to all colleges/universities.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
17 nov. 2016 par Abigail T. Front Office Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Lizzy, I am very sorry to hear of the state of your last stay with us. I do want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to complete this review of our hotel. I would like to let you know that we are taking measures to improve our property in all of the areas mentioned above. We would like to invite you back for another stay so you can see for yourself all of the improvements we are making. Sincerely, Abigail T. Front Office Manager
3 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Unfriendly Staff

Publié le 19 oct. 2016 sur Hotels
The hotel was clean and the room was nice. However, the staff was not the friendliest. The free breakfast was not very good. They ran out of a lot of stuff and when asked for more, the staff was kinda rude. Overall, not terrible, but would probably not stay here again.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
17 nov. 2016 par General Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I would like to apologize for the rudeness of our staff members during your stay. This hotel prides itself on outstanding customer service and as such the employees in question have been spoken to about their conduct in the workplace. I hope that in the future you will give us another chance to provide you with the experience you deserve. Sincerely, Abigail T. Front Office Manager