Les notes se basent sur un nombre total de 186 avis vérifiés

3,6 sur 5
Recommandé par 57 % des clients
4,0 Propreté de la chambre
3,9 Services et personnel
3,9 Confort de la chambre
3,5 Conditions de l'hôtel
Avis Expedia vérifiés
5 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié de Green Bay, WI

Pretty nice budget hotel

Publié le 25 mars 2018
The hotel is about 20 min from downtown Memphis. The beds were comfortable and the pool was nice but there is no hot tub. There was a sock from a previous guest under one of the beds which made us question the cleanliness but overall everything appeared pretty clean. The stay would have been perfect if it wasnt for the night clerk. My interaction started with me simply asking for a good suggestion for a local pizza place. The clerk cut me off and said Pizza Hut and Papa Johns and everyones wait is 2 and a half hours. I said really, there are no local pizza places in Memphis you can recccomend? He said I told you national chains and a 2 and half hour wait the went on to the next guest. I siad ok then I'll Google. I got back to the room and told my wife who went to try her luck. He looks at her and says "Are you here for a massage?" At this point she was taken back by the inappropriate comment and told him he needs to learn customer service. He then started yelling at her about how expedia double booked him and he's having a bad night. She said well thats not a reason to take it on on your guests. We probably won't stay here afain which is a shame because the room was nice but who wants to deal with oeople like that. Btw..we ended up ordering a pizza from a place called Jets and the pizza arrived in 45 min and rocked. We dont have Jets in our area so it was a treat . I recommend it if you saty here and need one.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
28 mars 2018 par GM, Direction de l'hôtel
Dear Guest, My sincere apology for the front desk person's attitude and lack of professionalism. I have addressed your concerns with him and he joins me in his apology. It was a busy night and he was not prepare for it. But there is no excuse. I also want to thank you for giving us a 5 Star. We truly appreciate your candidness and look forward to serve you again soon. Sincerely, GM
4 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié

Hotel review

Publié le 25 mars 2018
The room was fine.showee perfect linen n bwd clean n fluffy.now tge bed hard as a rock so unvomfortable.the hydro massage chairs 9.50 fir 20 minutes.very nice .much needed after the uncomfortable bed.i noticed a male front desk attendant tgat had a bad experience with everybody.he may need yo be replaced.but tge price and stay very good.30 minutes from memphis.breakfast was good here at the hotel.also
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
27 mars 2018 par GM, Direction de l'hôtel
Dear Guest, Thank you for a 4 Star review. We appreciate your business and I will talk to the desk agent about his unacceptable manners. Please accept our sincere apology for his attitude. Sincerely, GM
1 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Not what you think

Publié le 25 mars 2018
The desk staff was rude, called me a liar and put an extra $40 charge on my room after we checked in for a second adult.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
27 mars 2018 par GM, Direction de l'hôtel
Dear Guest, Our rooms are for maximum capacity of 4 total guest including children. You were charged only for the extra adults in your room as you had total 6 guests in the room. We thank you for staying with us and appreciate your business. Sincerely, GM
1 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de Senatobia, MS

Old, not so clean, and bad scenery

Publié le 20 mars 2018
Staff was ok, covers had stains, furniture old and worn out. Hotel is not up to date.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
22 mars 2018 par GM, Direction de l'hôtel
Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and apologize for not meeting your standard of expectations. Sincerely, GM
2 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Publié le 19 mars 2018
Got checked in to find a big dead cockroach. The chlorine in the pool was way too much. My eyes were burning and i did not swim. Plus it was hard to breath in the pool area. Breakfast was horrible because we had to wait forever because they only brought out enough food to to feed 4-6 people at a time and this was at 8AM when breakfast doesn't stop until 9:30AM. The elevator got stuck. The pictures on their website are just pictures.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
22 mars 2018 par GM, Direction de l'hôtel
Dear Guest, We thank you for your business but do not agree with your comments. It would have been lot easier to call me or the Desk Agent about your issues which we would have addressed right away. We do not have roaches or any such things in the hotel. I cannot reach out to you since you have anonymous posting. Sincerely, GM
1 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de Memphis

Interney

Publié le 17 mars 2018
Advertising heated pool. The pool was freezing. When I complained. I was ask to leave. The staff would not even check it. Will never stay or recommend this hotel. The manager was a jerk.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
21 mars 2018 par GM, Direction de l'hôtel
Dear Guest, We apologize for your pool experience but do not regretfully agree with your comments. This is an indoor heated pool, NOT HOT POOL. We tried to explain this to you that it has controlled temperature for the water at 84*F .We gave you an option to check out since you were not happy with the pool. You chose to leave . You were not asked to leave. Sincerely, GM
4 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié de Cordova/Germantown, Tenn

Nice/Clean hotel close to Restaurants & Mall

Publié le 18 févr. 2018
The Room was very nice and clean, The cleanest Baymont Inn I have ever stayed. The Staff was was really nice, The Breakfast Bar was clean, The Reason I gave a 4 for the OverRall rating is because when I checked in at the Front desk, she said she needed to make a copy of my card for their file. She said Management required it, WHY? My Husband and I have travel a lot and no one has ever made a copy of our credit/debit card. That left my husband and I feeling uneasy. I reserved the room through Expedia, I have been asked to show my card before but not to copy it
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
20 févr. 2018 par GM, Direction de l'hôtel
Dear Guest, I want to first thank you for staying with us and giving us an excellent score. Second, I want you to be rest assured that your credit information is safe with us and yes we do make copy on unimprintable cards as per credit card industry requirements. We thank you again for staying with us. Sincerely, GM
5 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié

Publié le 17 févr. 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean hotel and good price for the room. I would recommend this place
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
20 févr. 2018 par GM, Direction de l'hôtel
Dear Guest, Thank you for a wonderful survey. We truly appreciate it and look forward to serving you soon. Sincerely, GM
4 sur 5
par Bobbette

Publié le 2 janv. 2018 sur Hotels
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
4 janv. 2018 par GM, Direction de l'hôtel
Dear Guest, Thank you for a 4Star Review. We truly appreciate it and look forward to serving you soon again. We thank you for your business. Sincerely, G
3 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de memphis

working toilet

Publié le 2 janv. 2018
Everything else was OK except that my toilet did not flush! I reported it, went out for 3 hours, came back and it still wasn’t fixed I checked out the next morning with it STILL not working and it was easy to diagnose and fix (Because it’s happened to me in my home) The rubber flap that lets the tank fill did not work so it never filled and the handle did not work In the middle of the night !! I had to take off the tank lid, push the rubber seal down MANUALLY and wait for the cold water to rise above my wrist! Then it would flush ONCE I was offered ZERO compensation for this The staff is great but they couldn’t fix anything! So no, I would not recommend
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
8 janv. 2018 par GM, Direction de l'hôtel
Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apology for failing to meet your standard of expectations. The toilet flapper was fixed right after you notified us at check out. We also cancelled one of your non- cancellable room at your request as a courtesy. Sorry to hear that you would not be recommending us.