Les notes se basent sur un nombre total de 175 avis vérifiés

Ils ont payé. Ils ont séjourné. Nous avons vérifié.
3,4 sur 5
Recommandé par 89 % des clients
3,6 Propreté de la chambre
3,5 Services et personnel
3,6 Confort de la chambre
3,4 Conditions de l'hôtel
Ils ont payé. Ils ont séjourné.
Nous avons vérifié.
1 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifiéde wisconsin

Unfortunately Never Again

Publié le 30 nov. 2014
1) Expedia booked us with a king sized bed .hotel only had queen since. 2) First room was dirty. 3) Night shift left nothing for the day crew to go on, thanks day crew for believing me. 4) Have turned into a place for dogs and families to stay for months TERRIBLE,TERRIBLE,TERRIBLE
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
5 déc. 2014 par Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that the room type you booked was not available and the room you were checked into was not clean. To prevent this from happening again, my team is paying closer attention to our occupancy and also making sure all rooms are in great, fresh state for our guest. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifiéde Chicago, Il

Convenient for one night

Publié le 28 oct. 2014
Les + : The hotel staff was pleasant to work with under any condition or circumstance.
Les - : The upkeep of the facility and the towels for the rooms. there should be an alternative way to retrieve dishes and things needed for your stay.
Situation : The location is alright! It's minutes away from a movie theater, the mall, a few restaurants, and the expressway. Also lots of stores around (Walmart)
The hotel was convenient for a night away. Javier the hotel staff was very nice, I came in with hands full of bags dropping a few of my things and he helped me pick them up and assisted with getting me the dishes and things that I needed for my night. The hallways smelled a bit of cigarette smoke as well as the smell of the room (which was supposed to be non-smoking). I requested a king bed studio and our bed was not! The room was ok, relaxing for a night but the bathroom had a smell of mildew or mold. The exhaust fan about the kitchenette had a bad odor as well. Our overall experience was ok but I do believe they should do a bit better in the care of their facility.
4 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié

My stay at the extended stay

Publié le 21 oct. 2014
Les + : It was close to many resturants, Ihop was right next door.
Les - : Upgrade some of the rooms, maintenance in hall way s
Situation : Resturants near by
Overall, I had a pretty good stay here. It was my first time staying at the extended stay , I had to get use to not having house keeping. But rooms were clean. Not much of a breakfast area.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
24 oct. 2014 par Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad to read that your room was clean and that you found our location to be convenient. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again soon.
4 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifiéde PA

Step up from the typical roadside motel

Publié le 15 oct. 2014
Les + : Quiet
Les - : Could be slightly cleaner, smoky smell all in hallways and stairwell
Situation : Three Floyds Brewing, Munster, IN
Very quiet, nicely equipped room, small desk, nice desk chair, recliner. Plenty of electrical outlets. AC worked great. Free wifi. Generally fairly clean. A bit hard to find off the interstate so keep your eyes open. GPS misdirected us based on the address.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
17 nov. 2014 par Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad your stay was quiet and that our amenities fit your needs. We appreciate you letting us know that the halls and stairwells were smoky. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a quiet stay and clean room. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifiéde Lansing il

Extended stay of america

Publié le 29 sept. 2014
horrible my toilet flood over the 1st night I got there they claim all rooms was filled so they couldn't change me out until the next day at 4 so I had to go to IHOP to use the restroom finally put me in a smoking room where I couldn't breathe due to smoke smell manger claim she was going to get my a free stay next time I'm in town but never heard anything else from her
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
11 oct. 2014 par Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you had issues with your toilet during your stay with us. I will be meeting with our maintenance staff to ensure this issue is fixed right away. As well, I am sorry to hear that you had to be moved to a smoking room. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
2 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifiéde Indiana

Fair, I guess...

Publié le 24 sept. 2014
Les + : Staff was decent, LOOKED clean
Les - : Air this place out!
The room was clean and decent looking, it just smelled pretty bad! As if 10 men had been living there just before us. I opened the windows and turned on the air in hopes of getting rid of it, but it didn't work. We were too tired to do anything else about it, and it was just a 1 night stay so we dealt with it. Probably won't go back.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
3 oct. 2014 par Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Vanessa - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your room. Still, I apologize for the odor issues you encountered during your stay. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 sur 5
Recommandé
par un voyageur vérifié

Ce voyageur n'a laissé qu'une note Publié le 17 sept. 2014 sur Hotels.com
3 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Personnes en voyage d'affaires
par un voyageur vérifié

Ce voyageur n'a laissé qu'une note Publié le 15 sept. 2014 sur Hotels.com
5 sur 5
Recommandé
par un voyageur vérifié

Ce voyageur n'a laissé qu'une note Publié le 13 sept. 2014 sur Hotels.com
2 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Escale d'une nuit
par un voyageur vérifié

Bad smoking smell everywhere

Publié le 10 sept. 2014 sur Hotels.com
Receptionist sneezed on my drivers license to begin with. The smell as soon as you go on the elevator it reeks on cigarettes and smoke.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
22 nov. 2014 par Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are very sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience with us. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure our entire hotel smells fresh and clean at all times. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.