Les notes se basent sur un nombre total de 1 325 avis vérifiés

2,6 sur 5
Recommandé par 47 % des clients
2,7 Propreté de la chambre
2,9 Services et personnel
2,7 Confort de la chambre
2,5 Conditions de l'hôtel
Avis Expedia vérifiés
1 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de Corpus Christi, TX

Publié le 22 août 2018
Disgusting. There was blood stains on the shower. Hair in the bed and towels. Staff was rude. I asked to change rooms and there was blood stains and hair in the other room too. Absolutely gross.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
22 août 2018 par Brandy, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Though we assure that when checking the rooms ourselves this was unfounded. We do hope that you had a safe trip home. Thank you once again.
4 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de Corpus Christi, Texas

Publié le 6 août 2018
I was pleasantly surprised that overall, everything was A-OK!
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
7 août 2018 par Brandy, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you had a safe trip home. Thank you once again.
1 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de San Antonio

Publié le 4 août 2018
Very dirty. All the sheets had stains on them. Managed to switch rooms and still very dirty with stains on the sheets. People played loud music till 1AM. bathrooms were disgusting as well. People knocked on my door for change as well. Very unsafe and unsanitary place.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
7 août 2018 par Brandy, Direction de l'hôtel
We are sorry you were unhappy. We will work hard to fix the issues you experienced. Thank you for letting us know.
2 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Publié le 1 août 2018
The room had roaches.All of the negative reviews were true. We reserved a non smoking room. The room smelled of straight cigarette. When we called the front desk, they said that's all they had. The tv didnt work. You coukd feel the entire room upstairs vibrate when someone waked by. The towels wete stained. It was a cheap hotel, so you get what you pay for. When I told the service desk.the next morning about the roaches, they said I should have told them when I seen them and they would have changed my room. I told them it was 2:00 am.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
2 août 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay with us. We will look into the issues you have mentioned and address them. We hope that you had a safe trip home. Thank you once again.
3 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de San Antonio, Texas

Publié le 22 juil. 2018
Non smoking room smelled like smoke. Difficult sleeping and smelling smoke odor
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
23 juil. 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback and letting us know your issues. We will look into it and fix the immediately. We hope that you had a safe return trip home. Thank you once again.
4 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Publié le 13 juil. 2018
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
16 juil. 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you had a safe return home. Thank you once again.
5 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Publié le 9 juil. 2018
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
10 juil. 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed all of your stay with us. We hope that you had a safe return home, thank you once again.
4 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Publié le 7 juil. 2018
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
7 juil. 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you had a safe trip home. Thank you once again.
2 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Publié le 3 juil. 2018 sur Hotels
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
3 juil. 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Roach motel

Publié le 2 juil. 2018
Roaches, terrible odar. They brought me some glade for the odar, but it was baked in the room.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
2 juil. 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback. We will be looking into the issues you mentioned and will be addressing them immediately. We hope that you had a safe return trip home. Thank you again