Les notes se basent sur un nombre total de 42 avis vérifiés

4,5 sur 5
4,6 Propreté de la chambre
4,4 Services et personnel
4,5 Conditions de l'hôtel
Avis Expedia vérifiés
4 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Ce voyageur n'a laissé qu'une note Publié le 18 nov. 2019
5 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de Los Angeles

Publié le 18 nov. 2019
Sometime there are bunch of ppl Standing in front of the door for hours...
5 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Ce voyageur n'a laissé qu'une note Publié le 18 nov. 2019
5 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de Cancun, MX

Publié le 12 nov. 2019
Very comfortable place to stay, close to premium brand shops and close to subway station. Room was very nice and comfortable, bathroom was very clean and everyone in the hotel was very polite and friendly. It's very convenient to have a laundry machine on the second floor.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
12 nov. 2019 par Front Office Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
"Thank you for your stay at Mitui Garden Hotel Ginza-gochome. We hope that you had a pleasant stay with us. We certainly hope we will be able to welcome you back to Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza-gochome in the near future.
5 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Publié le 7 nov. 2019
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
9 nov. 2019 par Front Office Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your stay at Mitui Garden Hotel Ginza-gochome. We are glad to hear that you have satisfied with your stay. We will make an every effort to offer every guests a comfortable stay. We certainly hope that your time at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza-gochome was a memorable one and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Publié le 7 nov. 2019
Metro stations is few mins away. Hotels is within Upmarket shopping centres. Room size is kinda small for 3 pax & 3 luggages. In order to create walking space, 1 luggage has to be tucked against the wall.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
7 nov. 2019 par Hitoshi Nakamura (Reception), Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your inquiry with Mitusi Garden Hotel Ginza-gochome. We are always available to assist our guests in any way we are able to during your visit as our guests’ satisfaction is our mission.
2 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de Malaysia

Publié le 7 nov. 2019
Expected a clean room since we paid this price. But in the end what we got was a really dusty room for 6nights, and I realized that they didn’t even change the bed sheets or wipe the tables (really obvious as the dust remained untouched until I decided to wipe it myself on the third day).
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
7 nov. 2019 par Front Office Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza-gochome and for taking the time to provide us valuable feedback for your previous stay. We are disappointed to hear that we could not live up to the Mitsui Garden Hotel brand standard you were expecting in a number of areas. We are running the hotel business with a high standard of service to have overseas customers stay comfortably, and also most happily welcome customers from all over the world. However, we will share your comments among all staff and work hard to train our teams to ensure they offer the highest levels of service. Also, if you have any concerns and questions, please feel free to contact our hotel directly. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
5 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de San Francisco

Publié le 6 nov. 2019
Brand new hotel, about a month open. As expected, everything was clean and immaculate. Of the 3 different hotels I stayed across Japan during my trip, Mitsui Garden was the most comfortable. Bed and down comforter were top notch. Definitely appreciated the complimentary bottles of water in the mini-fridge. Very convenient access to Ginza and Hibiya subway lines. Walking distance to Tsukiji outer market. Staff made checking in and checking out a breeze. Will definitely stay here again!
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
7 nov. 2019 par Front Office Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your stay at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza-gochome. We are glad to hear that you have satisfied with your stay. We will make every effort to offer every guest a comfortable stay. We certainly hope that your time at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza-gochome was a memorable one and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Publié le 5 nov. 2019
Excellent Service. The staff is always on alert and willing to assist you.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
7 nov. 2019 par Front Office Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
We are very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and assure you that we will share the good comments with them.
4 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de Bangkok

Publié le 4 nov. 2019
We recently stayed at this newly opened hotel for 4 nights. The location is convenient as it is just around 2 min walk from the subway, many restaurants, shops, etc. very close by. We arrived early, room was not ready but we were able to store the luggage. If you come during a busy time, the queues at the check-in counter can get quite long. We booked a standard room and in the booking it said "double bed", however, in reality, the bed was very small (140 cm). I complained at the reception and they changed the room for us after the second night to a room with a real double bed. The rooms are really small (as expected in Tokyo) and there is not a lot of space to put the luggage, hang the clothes and so on. The amenities in the room are: water kettle with coffee & tea, multi-charger, fridge, bathroom amenities. The mattress and also the pillows are very hard. In general, the room is practical (not more, not less). Hotel facilities include: 2 coin laundry machines, a public bath/onsen (separated between male and female, not used by many people but no towels provided - you have to use the one from your room), a fitness room (very small, no towels provided, nothing to clean the equipment with), a restaurant (we did not use it), 2 microwaves. I think that the hotel still needs to improve some of the processes and facilities. All in all, I would recommend the hotel for a convenient short stay in Tokyo but maybe opt for one of the higher room categories.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
9 nov. 2019 par Front Office Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your stay at Mitui Garden Hotel Ginza-gochome. We are glad to hear that you have satisfied with your stay. We are also disappointed to learn that the size of your room did not meet your expectations at this time. We would appreciate your kind understanding for the room situation. Tokyo is a densely populated city, so we have designed most of our rooms a bit compact but for function and convenience. However, your comments have been shared with the concerned departments for future guidance. Thank you very much for your many feedback. It is via guest feedback and customer experiences that we can endeavor to provide our guests with a more luxurious and superior stay. We will make an every effort to offer every guests a comfortable stay. We certainly hope that your time at Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza-gochome was a memorable one and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.