Les notes se basent sur un nombre total de 1 237 avis vérifiés

2,6 sur 5
Recommandé par 43 % des clients
2,6 Propreté de la chambre
2,9 Services et personnel
2,7 Confort de la chambre
2,4 Conditions de l'hôtel
Avis Expedia vérifiés
2 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Motel

Publié le 21 mars 2018
It was family vacation, with kids. Rented 3 rooms and all smelled like smoke. For price, not worth it, overpriced.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
25 mars 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
1 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de Houston tx

Horrible hotel absolutamente muy mala ESPEROENCIA

Publié le 19 mars 2018
Horribles Instalaciones muy SUCIO YO PAGUE 185 dlls por una habitación Horrible ni el Baño Servía estaba Tapado Ubicado en una Área horrible me arrepiento de haberme hospedado ahy Jamás lo haría de nuevo Absolutamente NO LO RECOMIENDO
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
21 mars 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Lamentamos que no haya disfrutado de su estancia con nosotros. Le aseguro que si hubiera informado al personal de la recepción de los problemas relacionados con su baño, habría enviado un mantenimiento para solucionar estos problemas. Esperamos que haya tenido un viaje agradable y seguro a casa. Gracias otra vez.
1 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de San Antonio TX

Not happy

Publié le 17 mars 2018
Booked a room with a king size bed non-smoking. I got in at 1am, given the key and went straight to the room. Opening the door and was greeted by a strong odor of smoke and two full beds. Clerk did not tell me that I would not be getting a nonsmoking king room. No batteries in remote, TP holder came out of wall, hand towels had makeup residue. Checked out at 930am. Not recommending
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
21 mars 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
We appreciate you letting us know the issues you encountered during your stay with us and are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We will work hard with our staff to fix the issues you have mentioned. Thank you once again for letting us know.
1 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Don’t deserve even 1 star

Publié le 17 mars 2018
The WiFi was not working and AC barely cooled the room and top of that they did not Have any staff to look at the problems. The bathtub stopper was missing and the room smelled like rotten fish..... turned the vacation into nightmare.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
19 mars 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear the issues you had on our property. We will look into this issues and address them immediately. We hope that you had a safe trip home. Thank you once again.
1 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de Dallas, TX

Worst place

Publié le 16 mars 2018
Very old with lot things not working .......
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
18 mars 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for letting us know and we will be working hard to fix any issues you have experienced. We do hope that you had a safe trip home.
1 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de EAGLE PASS TX

Horrible!!!

Publié le 5 mars 2018
Les + : NOTHING
Les - : EVERYTHING STARTING WITH CLEANLINESS
Situation : NOTHING
Once you entered rooms they were dirty and ugly. The door had a big opening at the bottom. Phone was all broken and didnt work. TV only had one channel and did not work as well. the room smelled horrible. At 1 in the morning couples fighting outside and yelling. Horrible stay never again will I rent this hotel!!!
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
10 mars 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry you we not pleased with our property during your stay. We hope that you had a safe return home and thank you once again for choosing our property during your stay in San Antonio.
2 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de Missouri City TX

Publié le 5 mars 2018
Just what you would expect from a $45/night room.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
12 mars 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will work hard to fix the issues you may have experienced with us. WE do hope that you had a safe trip home and thank you once again for choosing our property for your stay in San Antonio.
2 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Publié le 28 févr. 2018
cloying aroma in the lobby and room. Had to get room key reprogrammed after each use. Hotel is run down, dirty towels were folded up when I arrived, etc,etc,etc. I expect lesser quality when paying low rates but this was bad.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
10 mars 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any issues you may have had during your stay with us and we will work hard to fix these issues. We do hope that you had a safe trip home. Thank you once again for choosing our property for your stay in San Antonio.
1 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de CA

Worst place I've ever stayed.

Publié le 17 févr. 2018
Les + : Nothing
Les - : Everything starting with a refund!
Situation : AT&T center is close by
Where do I begin? The room smelled horrible, I informed the front desk and and they didn't offer to move me nor correct the situation, I had to get a candle just to bare with the smell. Also the door latch was loose and falling apart, the door barely closed but anyone could have broken in if they wanted to, I'm also pretty sure there was blood stains on the shower curtain and there was no warm water!
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
20 févr. 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback and are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay with us. We will work hard to fix the issues you have experienced.We do hope that you had a safe drive home. Thank you again.
2 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de Monterrey

Mal Olor y cargos extras

Publié le 12 févr. 2018
La habitation de no fumar olia a cigarro, las sabanas no estaban limpias, la alfombra tampoco. la reservación esta hecha para 4 personas y al llegar al hotel dijeron que el precio incluía solo dos personas, cobraron $10 dólares extras por día!
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
15 févr. 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Gracias por sus comentarios y estamos trabajando arduamente para solucionar los problemas que ha mencionado. Por la reserva que se hizo que vino de la reserva de un tercero, nos mostró que la reserva se hizo para 2 personas, no cuatro y nos disculpamos por la inconveniencia. Por favor, póngase en contacto con el sistema de reservas en el que hizo la reserva y explíqueles el inconveniente que esto le causó. Gracias de nuevo por elegir nuestra propiedad para su estadía en San Antonio.