Les notes se basent sur un nombre total de 1 318 avis vérifiés

2,6 sur 5
Recommandé par 47 % des clients
2,7 Propreté de la chambre
2,9 Services et personnel
2,7 Confort de la chambre
2,5 Conditions de l'hôtel
Avis Expedia vérifiés
2 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Publié le 1 août 2018
The room had roaches.All of the negative reviews were true. We reserved a non smoking room. The room smelled of straight cigarette. When we called the front desk, they said that's all they had. The tv didnt work. You coukd feel the entire room upstairs vibrate when someone waked by. The towels wete stained. It was a cheap hotel, so you get what you pay for. When I told the service desk.the next morning about the roaches, they said I should have told them when I seen them and they would have changed my room. I told them it was 2:00 am.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
2 août 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay with us. We will look into the issues you have mentioned and address them. We hope that you had a safe trip home. Thank you once again.
3 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de San Antonio, Texas

Publié le 22 juil. 2018
Non smoking room smelled like smoke. Difficult sleeping and smelling smoke odor
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
23 juil. 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback and letting us know your issues. We will look into it and fix the immediately. We hope that you had a safe return trip home. Thank you once again.
4 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Publié le 13 juil. 2018
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
16 juil. 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you had a safe return home. Thank you once again.
5 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Publié le 9 juil. 2018
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
10 juil. 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed all of your stay with us. We hope that you had a safe return home, thank you once again.
4 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Publié le 7 juil. 2018
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
7 juil. 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you had a safe trip home. Thank you once again.
1 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Roach motel

Publié le 2 juil. 2018
Roaches, terrible odar. They brought me some glade for the odar, but it was baked in the room.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
2 juil. 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback. We will be looking into the issues you mentioned and will be addressing them immediately. We hope that you had a safe return trip home. Thank you again
3 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de houston

Cheap

Publié le 2 juil. 2018
I could never get in direct phone contact with anyone here. Also the room had trash from the last guest & there was a bug on the bed. The tv only worked on one channel.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
2 juil. 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback and letting us know the issues you had experienced. We will be addressing these issues immediately. We hope that you had a enjoyable trip home. Thank you once again.
1 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de Kingsville. tx

Just plan awful.... nasty nasty nasty....

Publié le 2 juil. 2018
Staff was nice but the place was super gross and nasty. Dirty stained pillows. The bed had stains all over it. Mold on the walls. The toliet almost fell over when I say on it. The pictures on the website did not match the place at all.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
2 juil. 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback and letting us know the issues you had experienced we will be addressing them immediately . We hope that you had a safe return trip home. Thank you once again.
2 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de Houston, Tx

Not very classy

Publié le 29 juin 2018
Parking was hard to find close to the room. Getting to the room was awkward. Room was very small and a bit dingy. Bed was comfortable though. It had a microwave and small fridge which I was happy about. We were only there s short time. Was more like a motel. The continental breakfast wasn’t anything special and the coffee was awful. Only one serving in the room so I was disappointed as I didn’t get any there. Will definitely stay somewhere classier next time.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
1 juil. 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback and we will look into the issues you have mentioned. We hope that you had a safe trip home. Thank you again.
4 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié de knights Inn San Antonio Texas

Very Good Hotel

Publié le 27 juin 2018
Very Good Hotel and clean. Close to I-10. Staff Avaliable All Time. Breakfast has Apples and Bananas.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
1 juil. 2018 par Brandy , Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed all of your stay with us. We hope that your trip home was a safe and enjoyable one. Thank you again.