Les notes se basent sur un nombre total de 156 avis vérifiés

Ils ont payé. Ils ont séjourné. Nous avons vérifié.
4,2 sur 5
Recommandé par 93 % des clients
4,2 Propreté de la chambre
4,3 Services et personnel
4,2 Confort de la chambre
4,0 Conditions de l'hôtel
Ils ont payé. Ils ont séjourné.
Nous avons vérifié.
1 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Very old and outdated. Not Clean

Publié le 9 févr. 2015
This hotel was very disappointing. The staff was inattentive. The "breakfast" was coffee and wrapped muffins. The room was large and laid out well, but the furnishings, bedding and carpets were old and not clean. The shower had hair in it from the previous guests and the kitchen had no kitchenware. Meaning no silverware, cups, plates, not a single glass nor paper towel. Even a hotel room with no kitchen at least provides glasses! I It was ridiculous! I would NOT recommend this place.
4 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifiéde New York City-Queens Borough

Publié le 30 nov. 2014
Les + : Convenient location to services that I had to attend.
Les - : Rug and sofa cleaning.
Situation : Mall with restaurants within walking distance.
Sofa had a stain and looked in need of a good cleaning. Red stain on the rug.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
3 déc. 2014 par Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know about the sofa and carpet stains you discovered in your room. We are sorry for this issue, but are glad to know you were pleased with our convenient location near the mall, restaurants, and for the services you needed to attend while staying with us. I will work with my housekeeping staff to improve our inspection procedures to ensure that we are removing stains correctly moving forward. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Personnes en voyage d'affaires
par Jaimede Coral Springs

Woke up with headache from cig smell

Publié le 10 nov. 2014 sur Hotels.com
Needed to spend another night in Melbourne and decide on the Extended Stay America but found that it wasnt worth the change and shouldve just spent the additional $30. Room thou smoke free had a reidue smell that would not go away. Woke up with a headache from the cig smell.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
24 janv. 2015 par Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the cigarette smoke odor is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am working with my housekeeping staff to better deodorize our rooms moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
3 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifiéde V

It was okay, close to the shopping mall.

Publié le 2 nov. 2014
The staffs are nice and pleasant. The room that I'm staying is clean except there's no shampoo, no conditioner, no lotion, no wash cloth and there's only 2 towels under the sink bathroom. I went to use the fitness room and all the equipments are very dirty and dusty.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
6 nov. 2014 par Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad to know that we were able to provide you with a clean room and pleasant service during your stay; however, please accept our apologies that for the dust your found on our fitness equipment. We will address this immediately. Also, although we do not provide conditioner or lotion, we do have additional shampoo available for you at the front desk. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Familles
par un voyageur vérifié

greate hotel

Publié le 22 oct. 2014 sur Hotels.com
greate custumer services
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
3 janv. 2015 par Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you received such great customer service from our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Personnes en voyage d'affaires
par Bobde Jacksonville

New Hotel Good Staff

Publié le 17 oct. 2014 sur Hotels.com
Very impressed with the amenities and the room.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
3 janv. 2015 par Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Bob - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were impressed with your room and its amenities. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
5 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Familles
par Michelle

Ce voyageur n'a laissé qu'une note Publié le 11 oct. 2014 sur Hotels.com
5 sur 5
Recommandé
par Angelade Nashville TN

Awesome customer service

Publié le 1 oct. 2014 sur Hotels.com
All of the front desk peoe were very friendly and top of anything we needed. Rooms are nice and clean. Laundry on site a little pricey but ok when you need it. Printing station available for guest and the desk people will copy things for you if needed. Overall great stay and location!!
2 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifiéde Indiana

Very Disappointed!

Publié le 23 sept. 2014
Les + : The staff was very friendly.
Les - : The whole hotel could use a good cleaning, new carpet and some air fresheners
Situation : It located near a mall, not an airport.
To begin, the name of the hotel leads you to believe that the hotel is located near the airport but it is about 3 miles from the airport. No shuttle service is provided and the cab ride cost was near $10. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but this hotel needs help. When entering the lobby, the carpet is worn and appears dirty with stains. It reeks of cigarette smoke. The room was furnished well with a desk and chair, a couch and a recliner. The carpets were dirty and appeared to have not been vacuumed. The couch was stained. The kitchen area, stove and refrigerator were clean. The bathroom was tidy and the floor was clean but, tile looked dirty. The toilet had mildew around the inner bowl. The caulking around the tub and tub fixtures was black with mildew. The stopper in the sink was broken. The towels were yellowed. The room was a non-smoking room but the smell of cigarette smoke was very pungent. The sheets were clean but the duvet showed signs of age and had several stains on it.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
2 oct. 2014 par Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay with us. Your comment in regards to the friendliness of our staff is much appreciated, yet the cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable. Please know that I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to share your comments and review cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate that you have provided us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Familles
par un voyageur vérifiéde Florida

Nice Family Hotel

Publié le 2 sept. 2014
Les + : Free Wifi
Les - : The kitchen is bare - no dishes, pots, pans, utensils, etc.
Situation : Near beach and major electronic/aircraft employers.
Nice comfortable room with kitchen and refrigerator.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
8 sept. 2014 par Manager, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are disappointed that you were not informed of our customizable kitchen packs; however, we are glad that you had such a comfortable stay with us. We store our kitchenware in a sterile environment to ensure our guests receive fresh, clean items. We will review your feedback with our staff to make sure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.