Les notes se basent sur un nombre total de 193 avis vérifiés

Ils ont payé. Ils ont séjourné. Nous avons vérifié.
3,7 sur 5
Recommandé par 93 % des clients
3,8 Propreté de la chambre
3,8 Services et personnel
3,8 Confort de la chambre
3,6 Conditions de l'hôtel
Ils ont payé. Ils ont séjourné.
Nous avons vérifié.
3 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié

Was as pictured.

Publié le 28 mars 2015
Les - : more updates would be nice
Nothing fancy but comfortable. Price was okay for location. Pretty much only in room to sleep.
4 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifiéde Atlanta, GA

Great Location!

Publié le 27 mars 2015
Les + : Location- away from the hustle of the city, yet close enough to get there within minutes, friendly and very accomodating staff.
Les - : take out the carpet in the hot tub rooms! that would make a huge difference! be a little more specific with cleaning detail. update hot tub room.
Situation : very easy to get to from pigeon forge, lots of things to do in pigeon forge just minutes away. we come to the area for CADES COVE.. dont miss this!
we had only booked for 1 night/ rm with a hot tub... didnt want to commit to 2 nights until we saw the condition of the hotel. there were just some minor issues, there were some smears on the mirrors, the carpet and furniture looked really old. we requested a hot tub room without carpet and they didnt have one available. however... they were very friendly and accomodating.. the hot tub was awesome, very powerful and water very hot! the 2nd night we looked at a few other hotels and for the money and the convenience we couldnt beat riverview. we went back and requested just a regular room with hardwood floors. very reasonable, and seemed bigger than the hot tub room, more updated. we had an issue with the ac, my husband went down and came right back up with a key to the next room over. ac was super cold, the room was huge, clean and gorgeous! LOVED not having carpet on the floors! a big plus and hope all hotels will follow with this! prefer a hotel with a breakfast more than donuts and coffee, but again with the price we cant complain and found a buffet in pigeon forge for only 6.99 which was great. we will stay here again and would reccomend riverview to friends. view out back on the private balcony was beautiful... loved the horses on the hill.
3 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifiéde Franklin, GA

Close to most attractions

Publié le 24 mars 2015
Hotel was nice, but Jacuzzi needed steps to get in and out. The maid didn't show up so we had to call for more towels...bed was very nice and comfortable.
4 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié

Close to every thing but quiet

Publié le 9 mars 2015
Was close to everything, quiet except for the ducks. The sheets had some stains on them.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
22 mars 2015 par Josh, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for taking a minute to review your stay! There are defiantly plenty of ducks out back and the can get loud once people start feeding them (which is technically against the law because your not supposed to feed the wildlife). We do apologize for the stain, we pull any sheets that have marks on them but every once in a while we miss one. Next time just give the front desk a call and we will take care of it.
3 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifiéde East Tennessee

OK for an overnight stay

Publié le 28 févr. 2015
Les + : Room has a second door opening onto patio overlooking the river. Very pleasant. Room spacious.
Les - : Floor had leftover dog food and hair clips, and was in need of a good mopping.
Situation : River directly in back of the hotel, which is located on Sevierville's main street. Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, & Gatlinburg are all nearby.
Stayed overnight due to weather. Room was spacious. Facility is a little older, and the layout of the room is pleasantly retro. Staff was very courteous.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
7 mars 2015 par Josh, Direction de l'hôtel
Larry we thank you for taking a minute to review your stay! We are glad you like the room and we hope to see you again soon!
1 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifiéde sevierville,tn

Not so cheap cheap hotel

Publié le 27 févr. 2015
Les + : Close to home
Les - : Housekeeping needs to do a deep clean!!!
Front desk clerk was rude, got to our room and settled in. Watched tv for a few hrs sitting in a chair, got ready for bed and found live bugs on the sheets. Call front desk and ask for a different room. We were moved to a different room. I made sure to check the sheets before I jumped in the bed. Had stayed there two other times and hadn't had a problem.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
7 mars 2015 par Josh, Direction de l'hôtel
We apologize for any rude customer service you may have received. That is not the way we train our employees to interact with our guests and we have dealt with that issue. As you stated in your review, you have stay here two other times and never had a problem. We pride ourselves on being a clean and bug-free hotel, that being said, we are located right off the Little Pigeon River so if the balcony door is left open for any amount of time then creepy crawlers will come in. We do have pest control who inspects each room one a month.
2 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié

Dirty room

Publié le 18 févr. 2015
I will not stay at another one of these again. The bath room was dirty. They came in each day and fixed the bed but never cleaned the cath room. The first night I was there I hadvti clean the hair out of the shower before I used it. It was not just a few strand of hair it was enough to know that the shower had not be cleaned.
3 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifiéde Sumter, SC

A stay on back door River, Don't feed the birds!

Publié le 14 févr. 2015
Les + : Had furniture, bed, bath counter, and bath room were clean and no smoke smell was a plus.
Les - : Clean the floor with a mop. It was dirty.
Situation : Quite in side room with heavy flow of traffic out the front door. And the back door open up to a natural county with a wide river view and surrounding
Room was inviting when step into a warm heat room from the chilly cool weather conditions outside. Very please with the juster. The shampoo pack was hard to open up needed some scissor to open the plastic pouch. The floor was dirty when walk barefoot across the floor had black feet.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
7 mars 2015 par Josh, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you John for your review! We are glad the room was nice and warm for you when you arrived. We apologize for the shampoo, each packet is supposed to have an easy open notch. As far as the flooring we had a staff meeting after reading reviews and this issue was brought up and we apologize for any lack of cleanliness. We hope to see you again soon John!
5 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifiéde tn

Publié le 9 févr. 2015
I loved the view from the balcony. Super quiet location. My favorite hotel. Ill come back there wverytimr from now on
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
6 mars 2015 par Josh, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you Jiffy for your amazing review! You are welcome back anytime!
1 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifiéde tn

Cheap

Publié le 29 janv. 2015
Very dirty place even for a cheap hotel. No hot water in sink, broken microwave, dust and dirt all over floor. Hotel staff could hardly speak english. Over all i wouldnt stay again nor tell anyone else too.