Les notes se basent sur un nombre total de 293 avis vérifiés

Ils ont payé. Ils ont séjourné. Nous avons vérifié.
4,3 sur 5
Recommandé par 96 % des clients
4,6 Propreté de la chambre
4,5 Services et personnel
4,4 Confort de la chambre
4,4 Conditions de l'hôtel
Ils ont payé. Ils ont séjourné.
Nous avons vérifié.
5 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié de ellinwood ks.

Excellent hotel for value.

Publié le 16 sept. 2014
Les + : Everything
After spending four days at this hotel and seeing all of the others on the island, some a lot closer to the beach, I would still stay here again. They had a great staff, very nice facilities and the travel to anywhere on the island was very easy.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
20 sept. 2014 par Rosemary, Direction de l'hôtel
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at SpringHill Suites. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay, and we can't wait to see you again.
3 sur 5
par un voyageur vérifié de dallastx

Disappointed

Publié le 1 sept. 2014
Not worth the price we paid for . Not really close to seawall .friendly staff. Breakfast buffet - Clean but selections not much.
Commentaire laissé par : Direction de l'hôtel
5 sept. 2014 par Rosemary, Direction de l'hôtel
We're sorry you did not find our hotel worth its value. Perhaps when you return to Galveston, you can enjoy the many amenities we have to offer. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again.
4 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié de H Palrstine tx

Very good

Publié le 26 août 2014
Perfect weekend !! Great hotel close to everything
5 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié

How you spend your vacation money.

Publié le 23 août 2014
Les - : Expedia, where we found this hotel did not make it clear whether or not the room has a balcony. I would have preferred to have one. XX for Expedia
Situation : It is located away from any "hot spot" on the island. However, Galveston is a small island and it takes virtually no time to get anywhere.
We prefer to spend our vacation money DOING stuff. We like to see the sights, ride the rides, eat out at places we don't normally go. All we require of a hotel is that it is, clean, secure, comfortable.. This hotel is a complete gem on all three counts. The room could not have been cleaner, it was also very well put together. The shower was strong and hot. The bed was VERY comfortable. The building, while in a semi industrial/residential area was very quiet. It's a little hard to get to, especially back from the main part of the island, but the price more than makes up for this small inconvenience. They even put easy to follow directions in the room key envelope! The free breakfast was quite tasty and for families with children it is quite a good deal. Next time we go to Galveston, we will definitely stay there again. Moreover, I will look for this brand at other destinations.
5 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié de Friendswood, TX

Great Hotel!

Publié le 20 août 2014
Les + : Good for the money!
Les - : Tv placement
Situation : Pleasure Pier
Positives: We loved the hotel and it was by the waters. Negatives: When we came we wanted to be bumped up on a floor for a water view. But it couldn't be done as we had booked through expedia, THAT sucked! The tv was at a place in between the bed and the sitting area so that was kinda annoying as it wasn't a straight view. Breakfast was good too! Overall I'd definitely recommend it to a friend or return for a stay.
4 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Familles
par un voyageur vérifié

Trip with the grand kids

Publié le 17 août 2014
Les + : The breakfast was good and there was plenty of space to eat. It was bright and open area.
Situation : In Galveston there is a lot do do. We enjoyed the Harbor tour, and the Pleasure Pier. Moody Gardens is over priced. The aquarium and rain were good
The hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable. We had a studio and used the bed in the couch for our grandson to sleep.
4 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Familles
par un voyageur vérifié

Clean and Appealing hotel

Publié le 15 août 2014
Les + : Good location and clean
Les - : Free basic cable
Situation : close to the seawall, Moody Gardens and Schliterbahn.
The suite we had was clean and sufficient. No free TV channels though. That was inconvenient.
5 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié

Quiet area and convenience with family

Publié le 14 août 2014
Staff was extremely nice. Clean rooms! Great selection for breakfast.
5 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié de Coppell, texas

Nice and convenient.

Publié le 10 août 2014
Les + : Expedia
Les - : Open the back gate so that can can return to hotel easily.
Its location is convenient. However it is difficulty come back since the back gate is locked.
5 sur 5
Recommandé
pour Tout le monde
par un voyageur vérifié

Publié le 5 août 2014
Les + : Clean, safe area, good service...
Situation : Within minutes of the Seawall, Schlitterbahn and Moody Gardens...
Nice hotel, close enough to everything, easy to get to, no complaints...will stay here again